Governance Team

Governance team

Review and provide feedback on governing documents and support strategic planning research.


  • Tim Bieri, NACE
  • Jim Feather, NACE
  • Drew Haiko, NACE
  • Sam Scaturro, SSPC
  • Skip Vernon, SSPC


  • Bob Chalker, NACE
  • Carmen Peebles, NACE
  • Bill Worms, SSPC

NACE International and SSPC: The Society for Protective Coatings, is pleased to announce the governance structure of their new combined association and the members who will serve on the boards of the organization. Launching on January 1, 2021, the new organization will consist of two boards who will oversee two branches of the organization in compliance with United States tax code requirements for non-profit organizations with certification bodies.

The first board of directors will serve the 501(c)(6) branch, which will oversee areas such as certification, accreditation, and advocacy. The second board will serve the 501(c)(3) branch, which will comprise activities such as education, standards, research, conferences, and events.

Each board’s vice chair will also serve as a member of the other board to ensure clear lines of communication and consistency in working toward the same mission on behalf of the membership.

The governance and transition team tasked with seating the board worked to ensure the current leadership of both NACE and SSPC would be a part of the new boards and to balance representation from both NACE and SSPC’s membership.

The new board members will commence their duties when the new combined organization launches on January 1, 2021.

The members of the boards are as follows:

Board of 501(c)(6)

  • Abdullah Al-dossary*, Division Head, Saudi Aramco
  • Tim Bieri (Chair), Principal Corrosion Engineer, BP Exploration & Production Operating Co.
  • Ross Boyd, Vice President, TruQC, LLC
  • Amir Eliezer*, Director, Corrosion Research Center, Nano-Bio & Advanced Materials
  • George Galis, General Secretary-Treasurer, International Union of Painters and Allied Trades (IUPAT)
  • Kevin Garrity, Executive Vice President, Mears Group, Inc.
  • Bob Kogler, Founder and Principal, Rampart, LLC
  • Michelle Lau*, Managing Director, Mach3 Engineering Sdn. Bhd.
  • Garry Manous, Vice President of Operations, Atsalis Bros. Painting
  • Russell Norris, FIRETEX Intumescent Coating Specialist, Sherwin-Williams Co.
  • Doni Riddle, Sr. Vice President – Technology and Integration, The Sherwin-Williams Company
  • Sam Scaturro (Vice Chair), President, Alpine Painting & Sandblasting Contractors
  • Skip Vernon, Owner, CLT, Inc.
  • Paul Vince*, Principal Materials Engineer, Aurecon
  • Joe Walker (Past Chair), Vice President, Elcometer, Inc.


  • Bob Chalker (NewOrg CEO)
  • Cris Conner (NewOrg 501(C)(3) Vice Chair), Consultant, Utility Service & Maintenance, Inc.
  • Kris Ernst (NewOrg CFO)
  • Helena Seelinger (Executive Director of 501(c)(6))

Board of 501(c)(3)

  • Mana Al-Mansour*, Coating Consultant, Saudi Aramco
  • Juan Caballero*, President, Naval & Industrial Solutions S.A.
  • Cal Chapman, President, Chapman Engineering
  • Steve Cogswell, Production Manager, Fincantieri Marine Services North America (FMSNA)
  • Cris Conner (Vice Chair), Consultant, Utility Service & Maintenance, Inc.
  • Brooke Divan, Physical Scientist, US Army Corps of Engineers
  • Bernardo Duran, Manager, Technology and Market Development, International Zinc Association
  • Emer Flounders, Technical Director, Asset Integrity, Pond & Company
  • Roy Fultineer, President , Roberts Corrosion Services, LLC
  • Terry Greenfield (Past Chair), Principal Consultant, CONSULEX
  • Rolf Gubner*, Consultant
  • Francisco Gudiel, Geotechnical and Physical Evaluations Engineer, Louisiana Department of Transportation & Development
  • Kimberly-Joy Harris, Supervisor Corrosion Prevention Programs, Enbridge GTM
  • Don Holle, Vice President, Abhe & Svoboda, Inc.
  • Alison Kaelin, Owner, ABKaelin, LLC
  • Doug Kellow*, Corporate Business & Technology Manager, Brenntag Canada
  • Kristin Leonard, Non-Metallics Specialist, ExxonMobil EMRE
  • Michael MeLampy, National Account Manager, PPG Industries, Inc.
  • Michael O’Brien, President, Mark 10 Resource Group, Inc.
  • Ahren Olson, Distribution Sales Manager, Covestro LLC
  • Arcino Quiero, Project Management Analyst IV, HII–Newport News Shipbuilding
  • Greg Redick, President, Potomac Redan Associates LLC
  • Brian Saldanha, Engineering Fellow & Senior Principal Consultant, The Chemours Company
  • Ryan Tinnea, Principal, Tinnea & Associates, LLC
  • Leonardo Uller*, President, SURPLUS Soluções
  • Paul Vinik, Cathodic Protection Services Manager, Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
  • Joyce Wright (Chair), Trade Manager for Strategy and Innovation, Huntington Ingalls Industries – Newport News Shipbuilding


  • Sam Scaturro (NewOrg 501(c)(6) Vice Chair), President, Alpine Painting & Sandblasting Contractors
  • Bob Chalker (NewOrg CEO)
  • Kris Ernst (NewOrg CFO)
  • Cynthia O’Malley (NewOrg COO and Executive Director of 501(c)(3))

*Denotes international member